A Day on my iPod Touch

-I use the alarm to wake me up at 5am on Wed and Fri with a siren to play basketball; all other days I wake up to a soft harp beckoning me at 6:15am.

-On the bus to school I read Proverbs or listen to a Francis Chan podcast.

-While we play basketball I play a mix I put together in iTunes or we jam to my radio station back in Hawaii.

-At teacher meetings I use Awesome Note to take notes which is automatically synced with my Google Docs and I add appointment reminders to my calendar to keep me organized. If I am given a handout, I snap a picture of it and PDFreader converts it into a nice PDF to read...I then recycle.

-As I start teaching class and use it to control the mouse to my computer with AirMouse

-In class we use Twitter and I use it to tweet what we are learning

-During break I'm tempted to play Angry Birds but I resist and check my RSS Feeds to stay updated on the latest technology.

-After school if I'm coaching, I use it to view the stats from the last game or to draw up new plays to run.

-After I'll check to see if my Dallas Mavericks won that day and how my fantasy football team is looking and make any lineup changes.

-If I walk to the bus stop or Itaewon to eat, I'll snap some photos on my way and upload them directly to Facebook. While riding the bus I'll read a book with the Kindle app or watch my favorite TV show.

-When I get home Mika usually steals it and plays with all sorts of apps for children that I loaded on there for her.