ADE Identification

During an ADE Korea meetup, Darren Price posed a question, "Which Apple Distinguished Educator's value do you best identify with and wish to employ? After reviewing the various posters around the room that displayed each of the values, I chose Authentic Authors.

These days I am investing much time and effort into my Digital Footprint dissertation and trying to contribute original ideas to the topic. Also challenging my students to embark on their own digital footprint journey and be an author on the web: Yum Listens.

This image that I took in Melbourne while I was presenting at a technology conference reminds me to think and be creative above our current situations. Sometimes we go day by day with our heads down, we forget to elevate, look at our situation, and press on as authentic authors in the right direction.