Makeshift Classroom Corner Light Studio

I am in the third year as the high school technology and digital media teacher and I feel I am finally seeing visual progress in my computer lab. There was nothing related to any video equipment for filming when I arrived and I have had to plan out a strategy for building one in the back corner with the purpose of motivating my students in photography and film.

Lighting is the most important in filming and photography so a makeshift studio with good three-point lighting was key. As my students helped me assemble the two soft boxes today of the main lights, I couldn't help reflecting back over the progress those students have come who were in this same room with me two years ago without any of it.

Looking forward to teaching my students how to use the equipment and see how they apply it to their videos for the film festival.